Skip to content

Bank of America Rant

June 9, 2010

The definition of insanity is to do the same thing over and over expecting a different result. I suppose I have done it again.

I really expected BofA to be kinder and gentler per their latest advertising spin. I want to believe that they have pulled their head out and are listening to the clients and agents – after all – it’s better for their bottom line. Unfortunately, they proved that, once again, they are the scorpion – professing their innocence profusely then stinging the victim to death. After all, they are just scorpions doing what scorpions do.

The “offer” on my short sale came back. There is a first and a second. We are in the process with the first. The second is underwater and they are BOTH with BofA. I know, I was TOLD that no one works with BofA but this is a friend, blah blah blah.

They want $25K for a loan that’s worth nothing, they want to screw the agents by cutting their commission in half and they want to take the borrower’s relocation monies.

My client has absolutely NO motivation to do anything. There is nothing in it for him so why gather the financials that the first was asking for. She’s lived there without a payment for over a year. I wonder if we could keep her there for another year.

Maybe that’s just the scorpion in me 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

